Get To Know Us

We love what we do and we want to you see why!

Our Story

For a small business to survive and thrive, in the same Town over the course of a century, requires a commitment by many people from various generations to be the very best they can be at their trade. In 2013, Keefe Insurance Agency proudly celebrated our One Hundred Year Anniversary with a profound appreciation for those who came before and those who are here now for their hard work, professionalism and absolute commitment to customer service.

As sole owners of Keefe Insurance since 2007, Bob Keras and Peter Brunelli, have dedicated themselves and their agency staff members to continue to expand the agency, while at the same time paying great attention to the individual needs of all our loyal clientele. We have been fortunate over these many years to have employees who are well versed and educated in the insurance field, and truly care for the people they deal with each day. Our current staff, much like their predecessors, have had long and valued relationships with the agency and our customers.

"After looking back over the last one hundred years and how the Keefe Agency evolved from a small one man operation to the comprehensive and modern independent insurance agency of today, we realize that there is another very important aspect to our survival and success: OUR CUSTOMERS. The agency has been a member of the downtown Franklin community since there were horse and buggies tied up on Main St. and the trolley to Lake Pearl whizzed by at 5 mph. Although the world and our community have changed dramatically since 1913, our customers’ basic need to protect their homes, their businesses, their vehicles and their lives has not. Their insurance concerns are ours as well, and they will continue to be so."Keefe Insurance Agency, Inc. Here for you then, here for you now, here for you in the future.

Memorial



Image

Karen Pratt

It is with the greatest sadness that we inform you of the passing of our valued employee, Karen Pratt. Karen passed on Sunday, August 14th. She spent 40+ years in the insurance industry and will be greatly missed by our employees and clients. Our office will close at 11:30 on Friday, August 19th for the team to attend her wake. May she rest in peace.

Owners



Chip Gibson

CEO

cgibsonjr@delandgibson.com

Ted Gibson

President

egibson@delandgibson.com

Robert Keras

President

rkeras@keefeins.com

Robert Keras became associated with the agency in 1979. He is involved in the general management of the firm and in the sales and service functions of the business and personal lines insurance areas. He has been active in a number of community service organizations including the United Chamber of Commerce, Franklin Educational Foundation and the Franklin Gridiron Club, the booster organization for the Franklin High football program. He is an alumnus of the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.

Peter Brunelli

Vice President

pbrunelli@keefeins.com

Peter graduated from Brown University in 1980; he joined the Agency in 1984. He is an Account Executive for business clients and is responsible for overall management of the Agency. He has been very active in coaching youth sports in Franklin and has held leadership positions with Franklin High School sports booster organizations. He is a past board member of the YMCA and United Chamber of Commerce and is currently a commissioner of the Franklin Housing Authority and a Director of the Charles River Bank in Medway, MA.

The Team at Keefe Insurance




Management



Matthew Keras

Business Insurance Account Executive

mkeras@keefeins.com

Kendra Logie

Director of Personal Lines

klogie@delandgibson.com

Andrew Denton

Director of Commercial Lines

adenton@delandgibson.com

Robert Keras

President

rkeras@keefeins.com

Robert Keras became associated with the agency in 1979. He is involved in the general management of the firm and in the sales and service functions of the business and personal lines insurance areas. He has been active in a number of community service organizations including the United Chamber of Commerce, Franklin Educational Foundation and the Franklin Gridiron Club, the booster organization for the Franklin High football program. He is an alumnus of the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.

Peter Brunelli

Vice President

pbrunelli@keefeins.com

Peter graduated from Brown University in 1980; he joined the Agency in 1984. He is an Account Executive for business clients and is responsible for overall management of the Agency. He has been very active in coaching youth sports in Franklin and has held leadership positions with Franklin High School sports booster organizations. He is a past board member of the YMCA and United Chamber of Commerce and is currently a commissioner of the Franklin Housing Authority and a Director of the Charles River Bank in Medway, MA.

Personal Lines



Leslie Joyce

Office Manager

ljoyce@keefeins.com

Julie Hutchinson

Personal Insurance Account Manager

jhutchinson@keefeins.com

Patricia Crehan

Personal Insurance Account Manager

pcrehan@keefeins.com

Lynne Abucevitch

Personal Insurance Account Manager

labucevitch@keefeins.com

Laura Dellorco

Personal Insurance Account Manager

ldellorco@keefeins.com

Liliya Daring

Client Advocate

ldaring@keefeins.com

Kathy Sloan

Processor of Personal Lines

Elizabeth Chadwick

Business Insurance Account Manager

lchadwick@keefeins.com

Lisa Ross

Personal Insurance Account Manager

lross@keefeins.com

Jane Morley

Personal Insurance Account Manager

Garrett Schick

Personal Insurance Account Manager

gschick@keefeins.com

Commercial Lines



Life & Health Insurance



Tim Demeritt

Business Insurance Account Executive

Claims



Amanda Bedrossian

Claims Specialist

abedrossian@delandgibson.com

Receptionist



Tiffany Kane

Receptionist and Insurance Associate

tkane@delandgibson.com

Reception



Kathy Sloan

Receptionist

Get a Free Quote from One of Our Agents Today!

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image